Testimonials

Check out what people are saying about Designing Images LLC
 
 
 
Relationship: Client – Katherine Kiefer
Project Date: June 2020
Project Price Range: more than $100,000

We recently purchased a home in need of updating throughout.. I have Krissie Haliwell of Designing Images to thank for transforming our new home into an absolute “Wow.”

Krissie is a wonderful interior designer to work with. She listened, respected my tastes and gently offered up ideas that might better reflect the times (I am 64). She is very professional and responsive, nothing has been left undone.

My husband even requested a patio cover be constructed in addition to the large remodel underway. The structure was designed and built in a very timely manner and is gorgeous. All our ideas and upgrades are complete and wonderful. We love our new home. Thank you Krissie Haliwell of Designing Images for helping us make this our forever home. I highly recommend Krissie Haliwell, Designing Images. Krissie and her team are top notch and a joy to work with.


 
Relationship: Client – The Dawers
Project Date: April 2020
Project Price Range: $1,000 – $9,999
I’ve used Krissie on a few jobs. She really dials in on what you’re trying to achieve. Totally professional and knowledgeable, with the utmost concern for client. I trust her & wouldn’t consider using anyone else for all my decorating needs. From a full remodel to new drapes. Highly recommend.

Relationship: Client – The Hess’s
Project Date: March 2019
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
Krissie did a great job on our house remodel. We remodeled the kitchen and downstairs. Her entire team was professional and their work is amazing. I have my beautiful downstairs and she was responsible for making that happen. She is easy to work with, able to figure out what I’m looking for and she was able to turn my project into a dream home. We will definitely be using her for projects in the future. Thank you again.

Relationship: Client – The Zastrow’s
 
Project Date: February 2020
Project Price Range: more than $100,000
We hired Krissie to remodel much of the interior of a home we’d just bought, including a total kitchen overhaul. We moved walls, added doors, and changed layouts with her guidance, and are very happy with the result. She listened to what we were seeking, and helped us choose materials, appliances, and fixtures that suited us well. She provided a schedule that seemed ambitious, but turned out to be pretty accurate. We look forward to working with her in the future.

Relationship: Client – Jeannine Ranuio
Project Date: February 2020
Project Price Range: $50,000 – $100,000
Krissie just gets it! It is sometimes hard to articulate exactly how you want a room to look and feel. Krissie made sense of my sometimes conflicting rants about what I wanted. She made sense of them and condensed them into a balanced functional space. It was exactly how i pictured the room, somehow she just got it.
Krissie is like collaborating with a friend. She is so easy to talk to, very responsive and best of all, she is really good at what she does.

Relationship: Client – Maryanne Paganetti
Project Date: November 2018
Project Price: more than $100,000
I have been working with Designing Images since 2004. We’ve done many, many projects together, including a complete kitchen, living room and dining room remodel. We’ve recently completed a master bedroom, bathroom and closet remodel. It’s absolutely gorgeous. My husband and I are thrilled.

Krissie is an extremely talented designer. She is a true professional and cares about her clients. She works extremely hard to make certain deadlines are met and her clients are happy. My favorite thing about working with Krissy is that she really listens to the client.
Throughout the years we have had a great working relationship. It’s been a pleasure.


Relationship: Client – Keith Cole
Project Date: November 2018
Project Price: $50,000 – $100,000
Krissie was simply fantastic in all aspects of our great room/kitchen remodel! She came up with a design that was timeless and perfectly captured the look that we wanted for our home. Once the plan was set she ensured that everything was scheduled and organized. Our only worry during the remodel was living out of the garage while the remodel was underway! Krissie took care of everything else! She scheduled the subs….she worked with us to choose and refine our finishes…over saw all of the finish work…even scheduled a post construction clean out for us!! The best aspect is her open and near constant communication with us. She was always easy to get a hold of and welcomed our questions or suggestions. Any concerns we had were addressed immediately and in a professional manner that always put us at ease! I would recommend Krissie without reservation for ANY future remodel project!!!!


Relationship: Client – Jo Ross
Project Date: October 2017
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
I couldn’t be more pleased with the help that Krissie gave us in choosing a color scheme for our kitchen/family room remodle.
We are delighted with the results and highly recommend her. I wouldn’t even consider undertaking another home improvement project without consulting her first. Her advice was well worth the money.


Relationship: Client – Tita Anderson
Project Date: June 2017
Project Price: $1,000 – $9,999
I had the pleasure of working with Krissie recently and was impressed not only by her sense of design, but also by her professionalism. She shows up on time, she only works with other design professionals that have proven to her to be up to her standards, she comes to your house and waits for deliveries, she oversees the installation of window coverings, and the list goes on and on. I felt well taken care of working with Krissie and will work with her again and again and again! Krissie made my house a home!


Relationship: Client – Peggy Dawers

Project Date: March 2016
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999

I posted 2 before and 2 after photos to show what Krissie can do. Amazing. I could never have done this without her, and I’m pretty good with design and decor…


Relationship: Client – bbordok
Project Date: April 2016
Project Price: more than $100,000

Ms. Thornhill, of “Designing Images”, is currently providing services which began several years ago with our purchase of a lot to build a home. Prior to that, …

 

Relationship: Client – Gerald Adkins
Project Date: September 2015
Project Price Range: $10,000 – $49,999
I hired Designing Images from the interview we had. She listened to me and then gave me some great ideas how to make over the house. From counter tops, kitchen sink and faucet, to the hardware for the cupboards. She had a great idea for flooring and the new fire place surround. She stayed true to the budget I had. She always was up beat and helpful when I had a nervous question about my choices. Krissie Thornhill was great at helping me through the process of decision making. She did get me to stretch in deciding on color since I was an all white wash person. But the color on the walls and the flooring was and is the best.
Relationship: Client – smoore1313
Project Date: August 2015
Project Price: $10,000 – $49,999
I hired Krissie with Designing Images to help me with a redesign and remodel of my master bath and bedroom. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results! She did a fabulous job of taking my style and incorporating it into a tired, poorly designed bathroom. It is stunning now. She was always a pleasure to work with and made herself very available. She always kept my budget in mind and help create a wonderful new retreat. I look forward to working on future projects with her. Truly professional and I highly recommend.
Sign in to see more
 

Relationship: Client – pegsprojects
Project Date: March 2013
Project Price: $50,000-$100,000
Krissie Thornhill of Designing images was in charge of 2 separate remodel projects in my house. A beautiful kitchen remodel and later both of my bathrooms. They are all stunningly beautiful and the envy of my neighbors. I live in a 1958 bungalow style house with very little storage space. Krissie artfully created storage solutions in the kitchen as well as the bathrooms. She is professional and took all of my needs into the design concept and more. She respected the buget limitations a creativly came up with beautiful, functional solutions. My contractor was very impressed by how easy and professional Krissie is to work with. They resolved many challenges that the project presented along the way. I look forward to working with Krissie on future projects.
Sign in to see more


Relationship: Client – katiepark67
Project Date: January 2007
Project Price: more than $100,000
I have worked with Designing Images many times over the last several years: an enormous remodel, small house projects, and everything in between. In addition, I appreciate that no project has been too small for her to help me with. Krissie Thornhill is always professional, and upfront and honest about any fees charged. She is creative and willing to work within any budget I have. I think her design work at my house is an absolute testament to her knowledge and experience, and I am willing to show it anytime! Designing Images is, in fact, currently working on my latest master bedroom project. I expect to send many more projects to Krissie!
Sign in to see more


Relationship: Client – mclainy
Project Date: June 2014
Project Price: $10,000-$49,999
Working with Krissie was such a dream! You are in good hands. Her input is invaluable and she is so versatile with options. I really appreciated her budgetary mindfulness. Have fun!
Sign in to see more


Relationship: Client – rotoone
Project Date: May 2010
Project Price: more than $100,000
I worked with Designing Images, LLC on a major remodel of my home. Chrissie had great ideas every step of the way. First, we added an 1100 square foot guest house that has 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a family room bar area. She picked out all of the flooring and tile for the baths and family room and it is beautiful. She also picked out the bathroom faucets and all lighting fixtures. Everyone who has stayed there has loved it and been very comfortable. She suggested a light grey for the walls and I’m not a real fan of grey, but we “tested” the color and I loved it. It is very peaceful and relaxing and I have received so many positive comments on the wall color. Next we gutted and remodeled the main house. Her expertise in suggestions and dealing with the contractor and sub contractors added a lot to the project. When I didn’t like suggestions that she made, she was more than willing to go back do more research and re-submit new ideas.
Sign in to see more


Relationship: Client – loiswrayl
Project Date: January 2014
Project Price: $50,000-$100,000
Krissie has helped me decorate a 7,700 square foot home plus a guest house. She is excellent at listening to the picture I have in my head of how my home should look and gives me gentle suggestions on how to achieve that look. She brings me fabric samples and drawings, saving me the frustration of thumbing through thousands of books. Upholstery, window treatments, pillows, bench seats…all have turned out beautifully. My home has turned out lovely thanks to her expertise. Not that we;re done yet since I’m currently remodeling!
Sign in to see more


Relationship: Client – lv2ronnv
Project Date: October 2013
Project Price: $50,000-$100,000
Designing Images did an amazing job remodeling our small kitchen and smaller laundry room into a beautiful space that completely complement the rest of our house. Excellent skills and knowledge and a pleasure to work with.
Sign in to see more


Relationship: Client – Bramwell
Project Date: May 2010
Project Price: more than $100,000

Multiple projects over several years. Continuing usage until today.
1) Remodel a barn into a guest house. Krissie helped coordinate colors, tile, flooring and granite.
2) New construction of our home. Krissie coordinated details of paneling, cabinets, plumbing and lighting fixtures. She left us with a book of color palette and textures for future additions. This has proven invaluable.
3) Room by room furniture selections over time. Finish details of the theater room and office.
4) Custom furniture and carpeting for the great room.Krissie listened to our preferences and preferred styles and then helped us coordinate within that framework. She located several local artists for custom speciality items which gave us a one-of-a-kind finished product. High energy, positive attitude.

Sign in to see more


Relationship: Client – nhbancroft
Project Date: April 2013
Project Price: $10,000-$49,999
We have used Designing Images for several phases of a long term home upgrading project. Krissie is very thorough, professional and friendly. She has great ideas and uses good subcontractors. She keeps projects on time and on budget. We will definitely use her again.
Sign in to see more